The South-East Scotland Transport Partnership is a statutory regional transport partnership in Scotland.

SESTran covers most of South East and Central Scotland, and includes the following Local Authorities:

  • Scottish Borders
  • Fife
  • Clackmannanshire
  • East Lothian
  • Midlothian
  • West Lothian
  • Falkirk and
  • Edinburgh

1. Functions

SESTRAN is an independent organisation that is tasked with improving local transport in the South East of Scotland. It is governed by a joint board, where around two-thirds of members are local councillors from affiliated councils, with the remainder made up of businesss and industry professionals. It was first tasked with producing a regional development strategy and delivery plan to set out what projects would be delivered, such as improving park and ride sites and real-time information displays on Edinburghs bus network.

Users also searched: